"In any enterprise, the process of making or doing something is ultimately more important than the final product."

I definitely agree with the idea that the process of making or doing something is ultimately more important than the final product. Any product that a company makes stems from an idea.

A thought which took birth in an individual's subconscious mind that slowly surfaced enough for the 'cognito' mode of the brain to identify. Once this seed is planted, it's germination begins. From germination to its holistic development, it goes through different cycles that challenge its survival.

In the sense of a product, let's take an example of a software company that is trying to design an app that helps you be more effective throughout the day. The app's development begins with the production of a prototype, which is then evolved with continuous developments. As we're moving ahead on this course of plan, we might encounter different obstacles that challenge the nature of our idea. We might be forced to take up an alternative option or we might be forced to change the idea altogether. The conclusion here is that acing every step of the process is crucial. As that is what will help us in identifying the fault lines and fix them. If the process of creation is adulterated, its effects will manifest in the final output. This will eventually lead us back to the point we've been desperately trying to avoid.

Not fixing problems in the process and not learning from mistakes already made isn't an optimized way to move ahead. If the problem persists, it will cost the enterprise more time, money, and manpower. But if these points are taken care of and the process is diligently followed, we might just end up with a superior product. That's because the imagination and problem-solving potential of a human brain is limitless.

To support this argument, I'd like to present an idea from this self-help book called "grit" authored by Angela Duckworth. It's second nature of enterprises to compare the effectiveness of a process by equating it to terms like profit and loss. Angela is a psychologist who interviewed multinational billion dollar companies and their CEO's to understand what lead them there. All had a single answer in common, which was grit. A powerful blend of passion and perseverance. Companies who focused on passionately building their products by following in love with the process were found to be more successful that those who designed mediocre products and capitalized on mass sales. Working through the process also helps you be equipped with foresight as to what all problems may arise in the near future and which aspect of their creation will need assistance.

This ability helps them provide the required services to their customer base and fosters a harmonious bond between them. So, with all these points in mind, we understand that process matters more than the end result. Some learnings might seem to be hidden between the intricacies of step 4 and step 5 but surely they'd get you your "voila!" moment when it will present itself in a shapeshifted form. All these disciplinary practices will lead the enterprise to even greater heights than the predefined ones.

Therefore we conclude that: In any enterprise, the process of making or doing something is ultimately more important than the final product.