"In any enterprise, the process of making or doing something is ultimately more important than the final product."

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion expressed above. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations, or reading.

While in any filed, we only reap the benefits of the front end product, but we often forget the efforts of the backend that have been put into to make the product useful for us. This is a general phenomenon that most of the time we see people praise what appears to them or what satisfies them first handedly and usually forget to acclaim those who worked in the process of bringing the product to life. The give claim emphasises that the process of making or doing something is ultimately more important that the final product itself and I agree with the claim made due to various reasons, experiences and observations of my own.

Firstly, to get a final usable product, it is imperative to have a backend team that shall put in many efforts to make the final product possible. Irrespective of success or failure of the end product, importance to the process or the efforts that we are putting in must be give. This will ensure a quality final product. For instance, consider the Chandrayaan 3 project undertaken by the India Space Research Organisation (ISRO). The endless and persistent efforts has made the project successful today sending us pictures and information of the moon's south pole. This project was initiated right after the failure of Chandrayaan 2 mission. It would be appropriate to emphasis that that despite the failure of the initial mission, the ISRO team has continued putting in the efforts and never stopped. It has learned from the mistakes in the failed endavore and kept correcting them. Subsequently, today India is sucessfully on the moon.

Further, if we give more importance to the final product forgetting the fact that we have to work for it, may only pave way for anguish. For instance, if a sports person only thinks or dreams of becoming a national player, he will be left only with his toughts. He will never become a nationl player unless he takes steps towards becoming one. He must stop eating unhealth ot deleterious food, he must focus on body structure and positive mindset to reach his final destination. Not doing anything and giving importance to day dreaming will lead him to ruins. Similar is the situation with every enterprise. It must focus on the process rather on the product. A highly planned and productive process will ensure proper final product.

However, there might be situations where we have to place importance on the final product. If we have no idea of the destination, if we are desultory in our actions, we will not be able to reach to the final product. We shall have a picture of the final product while devising the process to reach there. If we do not so, we may end paving a wrong route to the destination and may get subsumed before reaching. For instance, consider a cloth manufacturing comapny. It keeps producing bland, white cotton cloth in tons with an intention that the it can be dyed and transformed into desired colours and forms. This is considered a highly risky situation and there is high possibility that the company's cloth will not be sold. However, if the company has decided on producing a green cloth and having a ready customer base is more safer option. So sometimes it is important to have a final product and work towarrds it.

Therefore, it is imperative to conclude that, while it is important to have a picture of the final product in mind, it is very crucial to focus on the process. The quality of the process shall determine the ultimate product, and the mere focus on the final product without working on making it a reality shall never reap fruits to any enterprise. Thus, it agree with the give claim that in any enterprise, process of making or doing something is ultimately more important than the final product.