In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Iconoclastic efforts and new imaginative thoughts collaboratively yields the new striking outcome. Following the general norms strictly preserve the innovation of the idea and its practice. but, thinking of the new style is necessary for the revolutionary change in any field. In my opinion, past achievement can brings the positive attitude towards person ambition for his/her determined work. however, they need not to be strongly influenced by it to achieve big in the field.

At first, Evolution of the new field of the study does not depend on the effect of the past experience. As new field of the study does not have effective past effort and achievement, it has no role in the field endeavor. The field might be generated by the diligent efforts, strong determination and piece of the fate rather than the past experience. it provide the perfect epitome that that achievement can be done without rigorous stickling to the deep rooted norms and contemporary practice.

Secondly, people of same field may have divergent thought that can question validity of the past practice and can also able to redeem it by their own efforts and vision. The practice performed by any field may not be absolute true that it can be believed blindly. The myopic norms cannot be changed until the new rebel enter the field which has no interest in what has been in the past and always have inclination towards the real truth. In instance, different model of the atomic structure had been purposed in the past. but, each model was debunked by the new scientist by questioning the integrity of the each previously purposed model. Thus, if there were influenced by the same faulty past experience, they were unable to find the finest model of atomic structure in the scientific community.

In conclusion, the past achievement of any field is important for the development of any field. it has important innovation that has found previously and can be helpful further development of the field. however, no achievement can be done in any field, if he/she does not influenced from its past achievement, is absurd to say.