In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

An expert is person who is very knowledgeable and skilful a field of inquiry,developing such skill is very tedious and difficult task and would take years to develop it.It has been also observed that experts in the field are the ones usually leading and shaping the every evolving field of inquiry.Hence is do not agree that beginners are more likely to deliver important contribution to any field of inquiry.

To begin with, A field of inquiry is large,varied and sometimes convoluted, it takes time to understand many aspects of the field such as convention, area of active research , limitations and shortcoming of existing solution to problems ect.The Expert of the field have already spent considerable amount of time helped worked on understanding these nuances.For example, Goodyear an chemist by profession is the inventor of artificial rubber, attributed his success in this creation to his deep understanding of reaction between rubber and sulphur compounds. We have to keep in mind that many people were trying to come up with a solution to the problem ,However Goodyears expertises finally let to the solution.

Additionally,people who are called expert would have experienced set of failures during there years of study.Hence, are more aware of the common pitfalls in the field of study. Additionally experts would have developed a general idea regarding the problem and would be in position to foretell the challenges in the problem which first need attention to. For example, Today world is able to experience Virtual reality as a household commodity, we might wonder why it has take so long for the technology to mature, Occulus is a VR company which might appear a new company to the end user , however it is a brain child of an industry veteran,John carmak,The company attributes the success to him as He knew all the problems needs to solved first before the technology reaches the end customer.

Even if experts in one field dedicate there life to a field of inquiry, its not uncommon that when the expert shifts to other fields he brings the treasure trove of knowledge. Tomas mark worked in Nasa in developing face shields for astronauts for deep space programs.He went to create a new company which manufactured a special type of reading glasses, scratch resistant glasses,However the underlying idea for these glasses was developed in Nasa and it manifested it self into a new use of common people

However,there are also case studies where beginner or new comers have provided ground shattering contribution to what seemed like as mature industry,car manufacturing industry is a mature industry with decades of expertise, and the idea of electric car was considered laughable.However,A newcomer Elon Musk revolutionized the car industry by starting an electric car company called "Thesla",today this company is considered to be the future of car industry.

To sum it up, Even though there are case where new comers have disrupted a field of inquiry i tend belive that important contribution are made by people who have spent decades of there life in the said field of study.