In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Inquiry is a very fragile framework , one wrong question and the whole thing falls apart . One must be very careful and wary when it comes to inquiring people . Whether the questions are being asked by a beginner or by an expert dictates the outcome and the contribution greatly.

Experts tend to produce more desired results and promising contributions for the following two reasons.

The process of inquiry is repetitive when it comes to a beginner who is asking the same questions whereas it is more clear and to the point when an expert is asking the same . For example if we consider a murder case which involes a lot of mystery related to the crime and the culprit is close relative of the victim . The people are inquired one by one by the beginner as he does not know from the story which ones are more suspected and narrow downs his research whereas on the other hand the expert has a little clue as to whom all to interogate and to what degree to find a definitive clue to solve the puzzle .

The questions asked in the process play a very crucial role and one must be very careful of how they are putting it in such a way as to get the answer required . A beginner might ask questions which are very easy to answer and does not contribute anything , the questions might be easy to dodge or to be answered incorrectly, but in the case of an expert the questions are twisted in such a way that there is only a definitive way to answer them and cannot be dodged thus yielding the right answers which contribute more the investigation .

One might say a beginner can ask questions which are not expected of him and can lead to clues . He might see the whole thing from a new perspective and give his own spin to it but there is a very rare chance of this , an expert has already done his study and convered most of the

grounds to produce relevant results . The contrast between a beginner and an expert inquirer can be analogous to an experienced assassin and a rookie one . The one who knows how to handle the gun is the one with the lead and in this case it is the expert .