In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Novelty of begineers and the expertise of seniors are both argued to be the most important factor essential for making contrbutions to any field. Many, just like the given prompt, argue that the pristine mind of begineers is the most essential factor for contributions. However, I believe that the seniors with expertise are more likely to make contributions as explained in the upcoming three paragraphs.

Some people believe that beginners of a field are free from any preconceptions and can thus provide fresh and unique prespectives due to which the begineers can make important contributions. For instance, when expert teachers with years of experience are unable to identify a way to get unruly children of today's modern age to concentrate in lectures, a younger teacher who hasnt learned traditional teaching methods but has recently experienced being a teacher herself might provide fresh insights. Thus, in certain situations, ibegineers are able to bring forth novel ideas.

However, this in not to say that experts are always far less likely to make any contribution at all. In fact, in most of the cases, experts are the ones who solve the major problems in any field. This is because the years and years of practical field experience of experts helps them better comprehend the field. Moreover, begineers also rely heavily on the guidance of the experts for tacking all sorts of issues. For instance, a fresh graduate of computer science may have theoritical knowledge of programming, but she might not be able to explain her work to the clients in a simple and understandable language. The expert on the other hand can smoothly explain the project to the client as she hamultipple years of experience.

Im additon, wheneve a novel conflict arrives that an individual cannot solve ny themselves, an expert is more likely to have a wider network of professionals in the field and thus is morelikely to gather diverse opinions on the field and consequently to contribute in the field.

Therefore, although sometiimes begineers can provide fresh prespective, I believe due to practical experience and wider network of professionals, experts are more likely to contribute to any field than beginers.