In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

As seen in today's developing worl, with each generation the depts of knowledge that one achieves throughout his contribution as well as the contributions made by the person in the field can be seen in a growing trend. Taking such observations in account, the provided prompt makes an inference that the beginner is more likely than an expert to make important contributions for any field in question. While, I mostly agree with this statement due to the two reasons explored in the impending paragraph, I beileve that such observations are not axiomatic for all the fields.

Firstly, for any field of study, as compared to the past, the knowledge accumulated is often in greater amount, which means the level of naivety or confusion related to the field is also at a lower level. Such that, a beginner joining the field has ample information available to them , acquired by the luminaries in the field through tedious trials and failures. For example; the scientific field of palentology, long considered a dead science, is now making huge strides in the scientific community recently, which can only be attributed to the neophytes in the field. As theses newer scientist have are backed by years of research and knowledge from their predecessors, along with modern technology to their aid, making then have a greater likelyhood to be sucessful and make notable contributions to the field.

Besides the years of knowledge to their aid, the beginners also bring fresher perspectives which is often a necessity in any field. The experts are often less likely to change their opinions and be headstrong to their rudimentary beilefs, making them less likely to choose a newer way to expore the problem in hand. But, with the involvement of a beginners brings an newer pliable perspective, who are open to applying newwer techinques and methodologies, which have been found fruitful in contributing to any field. The boom in the field of micro-biology, with the influx of newer biologists who adopted CRISPR technology, while the erudites wouldn.t budge to change their technology perfectly exemplifies how beginners are often likely to sucees just because of their openness and neivety.

Hovever, I do concede that such cases are not seen in every field of study, as can be seen in the field of liberal arts and philoshopy. Though the influx of newer indivisuals have not ceseased in these fields, the ones making the major contributions are ones with years of hardwork and perseverence required to sharpen their talents. The art scene has seen only a few new artist in the verge of stardom, while the ones in the pedestle making major strides are the ones who are expert at the stream.

In conclusion, it can be implied that beginners in most of the filed are likely to make noticable impact in the feild, as they posses new perspectives with less biases as well as myriads of knowledge acquired by the expert predessors in their predisposition. But, some field requires a sharp skillset which can only be acquired by years of practice, thus stopping beginners to make a huge contribution.