In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

The author makes a more generalized statement that, given any field of enquiry the beginners are more likely to make important contribitions than the expertees.In fact it depends on the field that is being considered as there can be lots of factors which highly influences the field.

For instance, if we consider the field of real estate where the prices of land are capricious and needs lots of analysis to judge a place.As the beginner would only have a smattering of knowledge which ideally doesn’t help to suffice in this field.beginner can rarely contribute important aspects as there is lots of effort analysis that has to be done in order to come to a conclusion, especially in the field of real estate.On the other side the experts possesing more knowledge can quickly make decisions and can provide some valuable contributions.

Even if we look at the marketing field where the sales are erratic.this field requires a good amount of ground knowledge on which any conclusions are based.As far as this field is concerned the beginner cannot make a quick decision as it might incur a great loss to the organisation.As beginners are unaware of the situations which might lead to the ineffective decision making.

However, there are some cases where beginners have more advantage than expertees.For instance, in the software field which is growing at a rapid rate where for almost every hour there is a new technology that is being invented and made effective for its use.whenever, a new technology is concerned of which the expert is unaware of, beginners can provide some quick and important contributions.

In some fields the beginners might be in the upper hand and in some fields the experts might make some good contributions.Therefore, all the factors which might have an effect are to be well analyzed and then come to a conclusion.