In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The major difference between a progressing mindset and a fixed mindset is to consider multiple views in order to grow.Any situation whether it is personal problem or any goal of a team to be achieved requires contrasting points in order to gain understanding of the factors that affect the hindrance of the progress.I certainly agree with the prompt that states for any situation progress requires discussion amongst people with contrasting points of view.Following are the two reasons explaining the my position

Firstly,considering contrasting points can often reveal the side that is unseen or unenlightened.It can be a huge source of feedback to get unstuck from the situation.People that have contrasting points,have those points in the first place for a particular reason.Usually they can see what the other person stuck in situation cannot see.For example,during elections we commonly consider every vote of the person whether it is contrasting or supporting.It ultimately helps us to bring growth in the country’s current situations.Some persons might have opposing view points against a leader and other might have supporting points.By means we gain the opportunity to evaluate the ideal leader for the country and thus boosts the progress of the country.Thus in this scenario the progress requires considering opposing points.

Secondly,discussion among people having opposing points can help to understand the situation deeply.It can often reveal the root cause of any bad situation and thus indirectly help to resolve it.For example recently the Dubai prince ordered the civil engineers to work on a project that was enormous and arduous.The project was regarding building a huge tower with unique curve shape and structure.The deadline for the project was very short and was demanding an early completion of the project for a particular cause.This situation was a havoc for the civil engineers as they were clueless on how to proceed in such situation.Then a glimmering hope came as in the form of team having points that were contradicting to engineers beliefs.Thus the team helped to build a top notch building by advising properly and ultimately resolved the panic situation of the engineers

In certain cases,considering contrasting opposing points can often derail and exacerbate the situation.But it is always witty to consider points of multiple perspectives as they reveal crucial information that sometimes is needed to progress in a situation.