In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

the given memo suggest that in any situation , progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting point of view.thus , these is a good way of progressing thus , i mostly agree with that and i have three reasons .

first of all , we live in the society where evryone have ability of thinking no matter what they think either it is good or bad . humans are blessed with that ability thats why we cant predict who thinks what . to avoid that bad experience in path of field , its better to take some people advice . this advice might be opposite of your decision but it matters as important as your decision . after taking thatits upto you that you wanna take that point or not . not sure but what if that point will benefit your progress and you got succeess and also it might be dangerous for progress

secondly , we are currently living in democratic society in which every one have right to take thier own position whether it supporting or contrasting . to obey the democracy we must include that people also who have contrasting point on particular decision , if they we must gave them a chance to make thier point on that decision which might be change someone opinion in same way that they belive it should be . if someone think that there point are contrasting , at same time it would be right in someone other point .we cant give negative review to thier opinion becuase we think it is contrasting .

third of all , to get success and become a progressive we might need to think on some contraasting point of view also becuse thinking in only good way sometimes give us big loss .but it doesnt mean that we always think in contrasting way. in the world there is not a singule theory that mention that contrasting point of view is always bad for progrees . i have example a school who always try to get first rank in the running competition but opposition always defeat them in last movement because school plyers make stratergy of being ahead of everyone all time from start to end in contrast to that some plyers suggest to not use all stamina in start of the race . in the next year school try that stratergy and they won .

to cnclude it doesnt mean that contrasting point of view always bad for progress sometime it might be more beneficial than we think it would be .