In an attempt to improve highway safety Prunty County last year lowered its speed limit from 55 to 45 miles per hour on all county highways But this effort has failed the number of accidents has not decreased and based on reports by the highway patro

Road safety is of utmost importance. The following argument provides efficient ways to improve road safety in the Prunty County, but on further analysis it has many loopholes that need to accessed. Comparing two different counties and concluding that same methods can be implemented to tackle the same problem will be incorrect as there are many parameter involved while finding a solution.

Firsty the argument fails to mention the population count and the number of highways in both the counties. There may be a case that the population is dropping in Butler County and the number of highway is increasing than Prunty County , then , as a result the rate of accidents will drop. In the last five years people must be more cautios while driving on the highway which might have resulted in the fall in percentage. The argument does not prove that due to the safety measure implemented there was a drop in the rate of accidents.Moreover, an accident can be caused by negligence of the driver. If a person is following all the safety guidelines and another individual who is not following the rules causes the accident, it cannot be reported as a highway accident. The safety measures like widening of the highway lane, resurfacing rough highways did not play any role to prevent this accident. Therefore implemeting the same methods in the Butler county may or may not help in lowering the speed limit.

We are also not aware about the demographics of both the counties. Prunty County has more are to widen their lanes but the Butler county has a smaller area , then implementing the safety methods will be difficult.There may not be adequate resources in the Butler county which may prevent the application of the safety rules.Also we need an insight on how many daily commuters use the highway and the accident rate given in the passage is imited to only one highway or all the highways in the respective counties.If there are many commuters in the Butler county , investing resources to improve the safety limit will be useful but if there are less people using the highway other methods like fine can be implemented where the person who exceeds the speed limit has to pay the fine.This will make the citizens more aware and cautious.

The argument has many fallacies, that need to be thrown light on. If any of the above conditions turns out to be true it will be futile in investing resources on the road safety project for the butler county.

Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.