Teachers salaries should be based on their students academic performance Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to address the most compelling r

Teachers are the guide for the journey of a students life. Every student is different, they have different interests, different talents and different ways to tackle a situation. Hence students academic performance should not be a parameter to decide teachers salaries. As an academic performance includes many things like the interest in that subject, the students ways of learning that subject it will be unfair to rely the faculties salary on the students academic performance/

If a students academic performance decides the faculties salaires it will be unjust. As a job of a teacher is to teach and clarify things, whereas as a pupil it his his or her responsibility to study, understand, revise and explore more on the subject. A proteges can explain the same concept infinite number of times, but only when the student approaches to her. For example if a trigonometry is taught which involves conundrum problems and a certain student does not pay attention and eventually fails in the exam , while other who diligently worked hard passed with flying colours. In this situation it will be biased if the faculty is blamed, as due one student her salary is affected. As a teacher he or she has done their duty of teaching the concept.Or there can be some other reason why the student has performed badly like some family issue.

Moreover even the interests of the student should be considered. If a faculty teaches a subject which a large group of student do not like they may pass with average marks, in this case the faculty cannot be blamed.For example if one third of the class dislikes literature or some students cannot manage to write well, in such scenarios the class average is likely to drop as we cannot expect every student to be a proficient writer. Neither the faculty nor the pupil should be blamed here as both of them are trying their best. If the average decides the salary of the teacher it will be bane for the faculty as because students are not interested she has suffered.

If the performance parameter decides teachers salaries it will more of a stressful environment. Where instead of a student learning in a care free environment , they will be under the pressure to perform well as their performance wil decide their faculties salaries. Every faculty will force the students to study well and this can result in burgeoning mental pressure. There can be cases that faculties start using unfair means so that the students start performing wel.This will disrupt the whole essence of education and there will be a pressure to perform well

To recapitulate a students performance cannot be a parameter to decide a faculties salary as there every child is different. It will be unjust to the faculty as even if they do their best , they are not receiving the fruit that they should receive . Instead of relying the teachers salary on students academic performance, the teaching methods can be improvised based on students performance.