The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every effort must be made to return them to their country of origin.

The author states that the illegal immigrants should be sent back to their country of origin as they may posses a threat to the country's economy and national identity. The author's statement may be true but it contains lack of sufficient data to support the correspoding stand.

Firstly, the author states that the autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders. It is not true for every country. Many of the country's autonomy may be based on their exports and imports or their tourism. For example, Dubai's autonomy is based on their tourism and not on their borders. People dont have to face cumbersome border checks in order to enter Dubai. Europe's autonomy is not based on the strength of it's borders as tourists can travel different parts of Europe via roads.

Secondly, the author mentions that if the illegal immigrants are not checked then it might put a risk on their economy and national identity. This statement is flawed as the illegal immigrants might increase the economy by getting involved in small paying jobs that the country requires. So, eventaully it would increase the country's economy.

If the country decides to pin point every illegal immigrant and make arrangements to return to their country, that would take a lot of effort and costs and eventually it would damage the country's economies and it's corresponding vital resources in doing so.

So, to conclude, the argument stated by the author contains many loop holes that needs to be filled with proper evidence and reasoning. Hence, it does not make up a convincing argument.