In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

The author argues that in most of the professional and academic fields, imagination holds more weight as compared to knowledge. I somewhat agree with the statement as imagination and knowledge go hand in hand. Both are important to succeed in any given field.

Imagination is the state where we tend to brainstorm about a particular topic and find our ways to implement it according to our way. It leads us to see the topic from a different perspective which leads to a better understanding of the matter as a whole. For example, the ex CEO of Apple Inc, Steve Jobs, looked at technology from different angles and that gave him so much clarity to achieve success and win the hearts and trust of millions of people around the world. He imagined people using phones and computers that were exceptionally fast and were easy to use and he delivered his imagination to the people. That led to his company’s success.

Being imaginative in this fast-paced world can lead to discoveries that can change the world forever. If we consider the example of Tesla, they managed to pull off cars that run on electric batteries. That idea is brilliant as global warming is increasing day by day. On top of that, Tesla also came out with the idea of automating their cars in which the cars will drive automatically to the desired destination.

When it comes to the field of Art, imagination is the prior most important thing. Without imagination, art has no value. The beauty is art comes from the wild imagination that runs in our respective minds.

To conclude, imagination is the first step irrespective of the field. But after imagination, knowledge is necessary to implement the corresponding idea. So, both things are dependent on each other in one way or another.