The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Author’s claim “The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things” is little contentious claim as author have overlooked that most of the scientific breakthrough’s departs from the interest in common place things, however, through passionate interest in commonplace things, people may come up with more novel ideas in order to bring improvement in society. Some reasons for my accordance with the author are as follows.

Firstly, Consider an example of “Facebook”, Mark Zuckerberg have come up with such concept so that his peers can communicate with each other, this idea arouse from his campus to surmount the need of people to stay connected. Currently, almost every person is using Facebook to connect with each other, instead Facebook is considered as one of the best social media where people can connect with each other. Thus, above example states us how passionate interest in commonplace things can result in coming up with “best” ideas.

Secondly, People having passionate interest in commonplace things actually improve the life condition of people. we have many inventions at our disposition which explicate how interests in banal things have resulted in making a human life easy. Consider an example of wheel, people were facing lot of difficulty in transmuting heavy goods over long distances and such problem resulted in use of wheels to carry heavy loads from one place to other. Wheels were already there in the scenario but were only used for pottery purpose, later wheels usage were expanded to carrying goods, etc. People are too much concerned about warding off their difficulties, thus passion towards overcoming their day-to-day difficulties may result in origination of “best” ideas.

However, Considering scientific breakthroughs, one can discord the claim made by author as most of the scientific breakthroughs, which have contributed a lot in improving the living conditions of Peoples is not because of passionate interest in commonplace things instead because of scientists works in different and new fields. Consider an example, many scientists are working towards finding relation between quantum theory and theory of relativity, such notion does not go with interest in common place things. Many discoveries in medicines are made are not the result of passionate interest in commonplace things like introduction of chemotherapy for treating CANCER or new treatment for curing AIDS. However, such ideas have proved to be boon for people as it contribute towards improving human’s lives.

On wrapping up, passion is important factor resulting into origination of “best” ideas where subject is just a secondary matter. Many discoveries or inventions are results of passion of people towards their notions. Thus, confining best ideas resulting for passionate interest in just common place things is vague.