The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The good leaders are those who welcomes and considers reviews from the people whom they lead. I firmly agree with the above statement and my convincing reasons for my position are discussed further.

In my opinion, leaders should always entertain feedback from the people they lead because it would help them know about the areas where they are good at and about the areas where they need improvement. As quite a lot of times, leaders are unaware about their weaknesses but by taking the feedbacks from the people whom they lead can help them identify the qualities on which they need to work on and improvising those qualities will help them to become a leader everyone look onto. Moreover, the best leaders are those who listen to other opinions patiently and calmly and consider everyone equal by giving them opportunity to speak freely about what they feel and what they think is right or wrong. These qualities help people to open up about their views on their leader without any fear which in turn will lead to honest reviews from them.

The recent experience has shaped this opinion of mine. About a month ago, when I had put my resignation in my office, I was asked to give my reviews about my manager's professional behaviour and his ways to handle his team. I sincerely gave my reviews and thought maybe it would be taken seriously and people after me won't experience the same problems as I did. But he didn't even listen to it completely and started arguing and counter questioning just to prove him right and to satisfy his ego. Being upset about his behaviour, I talked to my seniors and teammates who felt the same about him and said even they think he need to work on those things. They also said that he is a narcissist and he doesn't like people say him what should be done and how it should be done and wished for a better leader.

In conclusion, I would say the best leaders would entertain and understand the feedback of every people under him as doing so will help him be amiable to all his people and will in turn create the productive work environment. In addition to this, his people will not only like him but will also respect him and follow him obediently. Hence, all top leaders consider, read and evaluate the reviews they get from the people they lead.