Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

People who completely peruse their ideas and thoughts, irrespective of discrepancy or criticism others may express, are the ones who most probably leave a lasting legacy. I firmly agree with the above statement and my cogent reasons supporting my stance are discussed further.

The foremost reason is, confidence matters more than anything. If people are absolute, adamant and robust about their ideas then nothing is impossible. The confidence alone will boost them up to work hard and also galvanize them into action. And then, criticism and confusion of others will not matter at all. They will completely be focused on working and executing their idea until they see the positive results and failure or ineffective or undesired outcomes in rudimentary stages wouldn't enervate them. This attitude towards their idea and strategies help them to implement it correctly and hence, will lead them to success and at great heights. People who are unclear and dicey about their idea can never leave a mark in the society. This kind will get devastated after encountering a few failures during the process execution. They accept the failure easily and instead of doing something about it, they easily loose hope and change their main idea. They are overly sentimental about what people say and take their criticisms seriously, mainly because they don’t believe enough on themselves and on their ideas.

Secondly, people who spend quality and productive time in analysing their ideas, considering all the possible difficulties, and then draft them as accurate as possible, will make them stand out in a crowd. It will also help them to stand firm on their opinion and have a clear and deep understanding about their ideas. Moreover, it will aid them in not getting affected by other people’s ambiguity and humiliation. They can easily get through all the hurdles accounted in the midway and can answer to all the doubts raised by the others as they already have gone through all the possible scenarios beforehand. While, people who just directly start working without proper evaluation of their idea and the process of execution will stumble in between and unfortunately, they get nervous when questions are raised. For an instance, the prime minister of India, Narender Modi, when implemented the idea of demonetisation, didn’t realise the problems or difficulties beforehand and the ramifications of the decision led to undesired situations where he had to face severe criticisms.

In conclusion, having a clear picture of an idea or thought is really helpful in executing the same without any major problem. Anyone trying to make you wary about the idea or raise questions on its credibility, will not suppress your position. Clarity in the mind and confidence in yourself will make anything possible and will lead to an everlasting effect.