The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disag

To inculcate values and prepare young minds for leadership in various fields through cooperation is one of the best way but not the only way to do so. Cooperation always brings out the quality of patience and ability collaborate with everyone around you which is necessary to bring out the best outcome in every situation. For a leader to lead he/she has to be thoughtful as they will responsible for every good or bad result which be yield out of the action of team/government/industry. Every leader should have the quality of how engage and convince everyone for the best decision by stating every facts and supporting arguments.

For example, if Harry is running an IT company to provide service , he is the face of the company which brings ample amount of responsibilities. Harry needs to be cogitative about every decision he will make as the output of it will directly affect his company. Consider , Harry has a client in UK and the client Mr. X needs 50 IT services from Harry's company but client is having a very low budget. There can be multiple scenarios here, majority members from Harry's team asks him to reject the offer as employees/company can't work for such low budget for 50 services. Rest of the team are in favor to have this client as it's a UK based firm, Harry's company will have good exposure in terms of connections, reach, technologies and will benefit the Harry's company's reputation as well. Now ultimately it's on Harry to decide. The important aspect here is to keep the team together and move forward with everyone and none should feel unheard. Harry decided to take the deal with Mr. X with certain conditions on agreement. Harry is accepting the client's offer to have potential life long client and steadily he will push the client to increase the budget by impressing the client with their services. But for initial 6 months Harry will payoff for the employees as budget is low from client before he can convince the client otherwise.

It implies a leader should always think about best win-win situation. In contrast , the given statement says that a leader shouldn't be competitive but to survive and get the best quality results a healthy competition is necessary either in government or industry. There should be someone who challenges your decision or actions which keeps a leader always in check about his/her every movement and repercussions of those movement. Not an aggressive competition but the one which thinks always about the welfare of people who are trusting these leadership.

Considering the above example, if there was any rival for Harry's company who could snatch this deal which would not only affect Harry's company's reputation & growth but also they would has lost an opportunity to beat their competitors.

Hence, cooperation is needed within the team and competition a healthy one is needed to always challenge the current leadership.