Men and women because of their inherent physical differences are not equally suited for many tasks

The issue presented to us is about , men and women are not equally suited for many tasks because of their inherent physical differences. I disagree with the given statement as we know these physical inheritance is not purposely given to either men or women. Hence, it would be totally wrong to discriminate on the basis of gender and their physical differences.

It really depends what tasks we are talking about baring few which are genuinely dependent upon the physical differences like giving birth to a child ,so I can agree only one percent with the statement, otherwise this issue might be facing disagreement from all over. There are many tasks in which the women are better than men and vice versa. But there is no task that a men or women can't do because of their physical differences. For example, women are good at classical dancing and if we take men is to women ratio in a classical dance , women participation will be higher but it doesn't mean that there will be no male who will be learning or want to learn classical dance.

It's the society who has created this myth that which gender is better or good at doing what tasks, otherwise both the gender are equally suitable for doing any task they are interested in. For example, from childhood everyone says to a girl that she has to do house chores and cook and take care of the family and due to this indulged mindset, she may never think about anything else apart from it. On the other hand boys are taught to earn money, be independent and handle all the finances. In both the cases, society decided what to do, not their physical differences. Ofcourse, a men can cook better than women and a women can earn better than men.

While disagreeing with the given statement, there can be a lot of questions challenging this stand. One can say women cannot drive as good as men , or , men cannot clean and do house chores as good as women. But the fact behind these questions are they never got a chance or no one encouraged them to do so even if they wanted to do. There are perspectives that says women are not mentally or physically strong to face hardships implying they are weak because they are emotional or cry, which is just human nature and not because of physical difference , given a chance women can go into space on Mars , that's the strength of women, mentally and physically. People say men are strong mentally and physically , and restrict them from crying or expressing their feeling in any difficult situation. Even men have right to be out there and express what they want with giving a second thought what society will think.

Person, be it a men or women , to say if he/she is well suited for a task or position should really depend upon their achievements and merit and not on physical differences. As we know physical differences can be hurdle for completing the tasks (for men/women) but be it any gender if they have the will, passion and commitment to do a task they surely will complete the task with excellence. For example, Shina a lady is running a multinational company as CEO and leading it while Abhi is also running a multinational company , and both their companies are in top 5 all over the world. This implies both Shina and Abhi were not only equally suited for job but also they proved they were at their respective position. They were leading their companies because they were best at it and equally suited.