The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.’

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

We live in a society that is growing and developing at a rapid pace.To survive in this ever gowing world and to be better than other individuals ,competition is one of the key paramters.However competion is not of the utmost importance when it comes to the topic of leadership.Leadership requires an individual to have deep understanding of their teams and not be in a competition with the team.Thus for an individual to become a responsible and good leader ,they need to instill in themselves a sense of cooperation and not competition.

Most jobs in the current world situation require individuals to come together and work in teams.Government,industry or any other private jobs work in teams with a leader to show way to the team.The leader needs to have proper understanding about their team members .The leader needs to understand that for work to be done effectively ,all team members must cooperate with each other and also with the leader to understand proactively what steps need to be taken.For example ,a company is facing a huge business challenge financially.The team consists of a leader and other few team members.In such a situation the leader needs to cooperate with his team members to find out exactly what the problem is and what soultion can they come up with.If the leader encourages a sense of competition among his team members then the team will never come up with a proper solution to fix the problems and they will be competing among themselves to come up on top.

In the current world,since childhood ,society goads on children to develop a sense of competition to stand tall among their peers.What the society fails to understand is that ,further in the child's life when they start contributing to the society maybe as a leader or a team member ,they need to work and cooperate with their peers and not beat their peers in a competition.A classic example of this ideology is any nation's government.A government generally has a leader who combines with his assembly members to make the nation a better place.When we look at the current status of nations around the planet,we find out that nations which have friendly cooperative leaders who work shoulder to shoulder with their team are better developed nations than a nation whose leader only wants to maintain his position and win the competition.

Having haid that,competion sometimes take the front seat in some of the society issues.Some situations require individuals to compete with each other rather than cooperate with each other.Most of the provate jobs in the current world are prime examples of such situations.For an individual to0 get noticed and to make their life a better lived ife ,an individual needs to try to beat his peers and stand tall among them.A sense of cooperation is good,but the cooperation should be limited to the extant that it does not hurt an individual's personal growth.In short competition along with restrained cooperation is the way to go in such a job situation.

Thus one can conclude that,for an individual to contribute effectively to his work duties and to get the job done,he needs to have a sense of cooperation inculcated into him.Thus the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership is to develop a sense of cooperation and not competition.However ,there a certain situation where an individual needs to show a sense of competion with restrained cooperation.