The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The leaders of our current society definitely need to have a sense of cooperation to become a qualified leader. A leader must be able to listen to its subordinates and compile their ideas in order to lead them into a bigger goal. However, for a young people to grow as a leader, one must be ready to be challenged by competition. Therefore, the society should encorporate both cooperation and competition to prepare its young people for leadership.

First, it is obvious that young people should have experience of growth by competiting with other people. When young people achieve a leadership position in industry, government, or any other fields, one will be facing competition throughout one's career. For example, there are countless supermarkets in United States, and they are all constantly competiting with each other to attract more customers. Sometimes, they advertise by attacking other companies' reputation. Recently, when Samsung Galaxy Note 7 was found to be exploding while charging, its competing companies, such as Apple and LG, advertised saying that their phones are safe. If young people were merely trained so that they only know cooperation, they will not be able to perform this kind of advertising techniques.

Our history also reveals to us that competition is necessary for a country to grow. By looking at country's economic growth each year, one can clearly see that communist counties, a society that runs in cooperation only, experiences less growth than other countries. Countries that exercised materialism showed higher level of economic growth since both the customers and merchants strive to meet the ideal price and quality that satisfy the demand. If the leaders were only taught to cooperate with each other, surely advancement in economics would not have been as fast as it would have been.

However, these evidences does not change the fact that leaders need to have sense of cooperation instilled in them to lead. If cooperation was not present within the comany or government faction, there would be chaos and nothing would run efficiently. For example, industry runs more effectively when people have different responsibilities. Some people may be focused on developing more products while others focus on advertising their future product. When project managers control these people effectively and give each people suitable tasks, only then the project will run most smoothly.

Looking at these evidences, leaders of government and industry will be facing both cooperation and competition.Therefore, society should prepare young people by instilling them both cooperation and competition.