The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The argument here is the best way to for the society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by installing coöperation and not competition. I agree with this most of the times. Cooperation in any field is absolutely necessary to achieve our goals. Also we cannot neglect the term competition which brings out most our capacity into time light.

Now a days the world is heading towards rapid growth. The solution to a problem in any field is getting complex and complex. In such situations coöperation between people working for a common goal becomes absolutely important. For instance, in a multinational company, people from different country work for the same project. In order to finish it quickly with high-efficiency, coöperation between the employees is necessary.They must coöperate each other in adjusting to their time zones, understand each other difficulty and to overcome those. Instead of competing with each other, coöperation between them brings a lot of value to the company.

Further, government should work for the betterment of the society. The government officials should coöperate with each other for the common interest of serving people.For example, In passing a bill in parliamentary which is beneficial to the society, the opposition parties should coöperate ruling party to go ahead instead of depromoting it. Here cooperation is necessary which is helpful for the society. The young people who are interested in politics should develop the sense of coöperation along with competition.

However we cannot neglect the term competition which tries to bring out most of the capacity from an individual. In order to survive in the modern society where the competition is everywhere, the young people should install the sense of competition also. For example, If a critical task is given to students who are working in a group and same task is given to a single student, the single student try to do greatest work compared to the group member where there will be a coöperation between them. Hence competition brings out lot of stuff from an individual.

FInally to conclude, the young people need to install the sense of coöperation in achieving the common goals. They also need to develop competitive skills in order to survive in modern society where competition lies in every field.