The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

The argument claims that the tbest way for a society is to prepare the young for leadership in governement, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation and not competition. Cooperation is definitely a very important factor without which there can be a total chaos in the working.

A team can be compared to a boat, where each member in the team has to row the oars of a boat in cooperation with other. If an individual in the team thinks otherwise that is rowing a boat in different direction, forget reaching the destination, the boat might not be able to make progress or might end up going in the wrong direction. Cooperation is essential factor when it comes to team work which helps a team achieve sustainable goals in a short time.

Cooperation leads to mutual respect and understanding among peers. This brings a peaceful, harmonious and helpful environment necessary for progression of mankind. For example, if countries and its respective leaders had been cooperative with each other in times of difficulty or tension, we wouldnt have encountered a World War I or World War II chapter in our history books. Due to lack of cooperation among leaders there was so much lose of life, destruction of earth in the wars that happened in the 20th and 21st centuries.

Only competiton is also bad as it could bring in selfishness in a person to be the best of all while the entire mankind might be falling. However it is also true that cooperation alone cannot benefit mankind. There should be some sense of healthy competition among the human race.This helps one to push through the boundaries of limitations and perform better than the others.

So it is very important to teach the young people to cooperate among their peers as well to compete. It is necessary to teach them to move forward and out-perform each other while making sure they give a helping hand when others fall.