The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

"Today's youngsters are tomorrow's leaders". If the younger people are trained in the right way and given the right knowledge of leadership and sense of coöperation as how a leader leads a team and encourages the entire team or the society to give, then the society can always see a great difference and improvement.

It is the duty of the parents to educate their children about the societal problems and encouraging them to come up with innovative and solvable ideas to solve the issues that we faces in a day-to-day basis. For example, the environmental issues that we are facing and lack of discipline when it comes to keeping our environment clean. This discipline builds up in young people when they are trained from their childhood both by their parents and the schools they study. They have to be encouraged to teach their fellow mates about the discipline and work as a team.

When such a teamwork and discipline is taught at a very young age, they will be in a place to take up the responsibility as a leader with much coöperation than competition in any of the fields. It is always good to encourage the younger generation to explore and innovate and not comparing them to others.

On the other hand, it is always told that, "too much is too bad". It's very bad for younger people to force them to think, and not letting them think. And comparing them with others, will always get them a feeling of competition.

A good leader is one who not only leads the entire team but also walks with the team. To feed such a quality of leadership in the younger people it's the duty of the parents to show them the right path of success by letting them explore and innovate which gives them a sense of coöperation, not competition.