The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The main objective of a society is to produce youth who are versatile and talented. The youth of the society must be at the forefront of the society's development. Hence, it is of paramount importance to nurture youth into positions of leadership by instilling a sense of cooperation reinforced with competition which helps them to improve their abilities.

Cooperation is the quality of accepting and working together as a group. A leader has myriad responsibilities like making apt decisions for the welfare of the team, have a profound understanding of an idea's implications etc. One of his/her's most important responsibility is to prevent any discord in the group. The leader must ensure that all the members are cooperating with each other. The sense of cooperation in a group is quintessential to the group's success. All the members will be able to understand their roles and execute their tasks precisely only when a sense of cooperation prevails in the group.

Football is a good example where cooperation is of paramount importance for the success of the team. Football is a team sport consisting of 11 players on either sides. The players must be tactically astute and must be on the same page for the coach's tactics to bear fruit. The attackers can breakdown a defense only when they have an understanding between themselves and complement each other's abilities. Hence, cooperation is pivotal for the success of any group .

Competition has played a crucial role in the evolution of human beings. The sense of competiton enables someone to get better than their competitors resulting in the improvement of their abilities. Competition enables one to set high benchmarks and acheive them and motivates them to hound for higher benchmarks.

For example, Lionel Messi and Ronaldo are known to be the greatest footballers of all time. Their incredible desire to win and dog for myriad goals and assists has kept them at the pinnacle of footballing charts for a long time. Competiton between the two has complemented them and motivated them to work hard and break unsurmountable records. Hence, competition can be used as a tool for improvement of an individual.

Although competition is important, the competition between individuals or groups must be healthy. The individuals must stick to some ethics and morals and must not breach them while competing with each other.

Hence, the society must nurture its youth into positions of power by instilling a sense of cooperation conflated with healthy competition.