The best way for a society to prepare as young people call leadership in government industry or other field is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition.

Here the author says that to prepare young people for different roles of leadership in different fields of life, they should thought about cooperation instead of competition with their allies. I totally agree with the author on this topic. If there is cooperation among the leader and his team member than it would be very benefical for the organization as whole.

A leader should be a good listener. He should listen to all the ideas and suggestion presented in front of him irrespective of the person who persents it. He should listen with all his attention, before he accepts or rejects the suggestion. This would be helpful as the leader could get a break through idea from his teammates. Let us understand this with the help of an example. Suppose there are two teams in an organization, let's say team A and team B with a different leader for both team. The leader of team A is very cooperartive with his team mates. He is very open to suggestion and he follows horizontal chain of command, in which all the team member comes together to make an important decisssion. Whereas, the leader of team B is not so welcoming to the ideas presented by the team members and he straight away rejects it. He follows vertical line of command in which he just commands work to the team member which they have to complete. This will increase the sense of competition among the team B as each team member would only think about them self and eventually it would affect the result of the team. In the case of team A the result would be much better as there would be cooperation between the team member and they would work in a union towards a common goal.

If there is cooperation among different teams, than it is very benefical for the companies.Let's say that a company needs to launch a new product in the market. So before launching the product or even before designing a product, different members of different field should have a meeting of how the product is going to be manufactured. Different teams like design, research and development, sales, marketing, all should come together for the discussion. This would help to reduce the time and money spent on launching a new product. As there would be cooperation among the different teams from the start and they woud eliminate the problems which were going to be face by different teams in the future before the production starts. Suppose there was no cooperation among different teams than, it could have happen that the sales people took order without seeing that the developing team could make that in time or not. This non-cooperation would affect the organization in terms of money, time and raw material loss.

I am not saying that there should not be competition of any kind among the team. A small competition is necessary as it keeps the workers motivated to do their best work. Having an ill type of competion would be disadvantagous for industries and in any type of cooperates.

If there is a cooperation between different industries, countries than it would benefit both of them. Let's say that Country X is good at suppling tea and Country Y is good at suppling rice. Than both the countries can make a pact of cooperation and they can sell thier products to each other at a lower cost. This helps in making the relationship between two countries stronger. So, for a society to progress, young people should be taught of cooperation with their peers instead of showing them as they are competitor of one another.