The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree

In today's society where people are tending to be forever- consumers, it became essential to to take into consideration the consequences on the environment that is linked to this consumerism. Since the revolution of technology and industry the world has been facing dilemmas. For instance, Due to the proliferation of personal l automobiles the need for fuel has increased which has led to the phenomenon of climate change that the world is trying to solve today. That was only one example on environmental destruction that was caused by today's world tendency towards consumerism.

Therefore, I believe we need to actively emphasize the critical need for creating solutions to protect our environment before it is too late. Reflecting to the statement, I don't agree with it because it says that the best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer generated waste, government should define strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household. And in my opinion, this is not a practical method. Implementing this way means limiting people's choices and freedom. It is like telling a family not to eat that much, or ask them to decrease their paper use, or limit their activities. It is indeed limiting. I understand that the assumption is based on the idea that if we want to solve a problem we should start with the roots and it is people in their household in this case. Alternativly, I think we can start from household by teachning people recycling. Every family will know how to sort its trash. We can invest in children from young age by providing them with the skills of recycling so we can rely on them to save our environment in the future. In my opinion, by starting from families we can spread the act to corporations especially the ones that spread their industries by products to their surroundings, until we reach a point where recycling becomes a culture in the community.

In the end, I don't think limiting trash would be the golden solution for solving environmental problems.