The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Ignoring negative actions and praising positives ones is not the best way to teach people because when people think about their undesirable or unwanted actions’ consequences, they are able to become more realistic individuals. However, talking about negative actions should be in appropriate ways to make sure that there are no hurt feelings.

When people think about their negative movements, it will teach them to become a better person by considering their behavioral mistakes. For instance, a couple who never talks about their negative actions such as not being clean enough may get to problems one day. As a result, they may end up having a large argument with each other instead of improving their relationship. Therefore, communication is a key in every relationship because if couples only mention their positive activities, there may be no corrections and improvements in their relationships. On the other hand, a wife can communicate with her husband kindly that she dislikes him coming into the house with his dirty shoes or he can clean up after himself.

Additionally, talking about negative actions with careful and positive language can encourage children to learn more. Consider a child who never cleans her room, but this child’s parent never mentions about their child room organization. Therefore, this child may never be a clean and organized person. An opposite example can be a child who always cleans her room because her mother discussed about room organization with her child.

On the contrary, some people may believe that undesirable movements should go unnoticed to respect that individual. It can be true in specific situations. For instance, a mother should not punish her child if a child breaks a glass accidently. Because it can result in the child to feel unwanted or isolated. In this case, it shows the importance of not blaming a child, but even in this condition, a mother can kindly remind her child to be more careful which does not harm her child’s feeling.

In order to teach individuals and improve their characteristics, it is advantageous to have discussions about their negative actions in an appropriate way. Only complimenting positive action is not sufficient to help people to understand well.