The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Ignoring negative actions and praising positives ones is not the best way to teach people. When people think about their undesirable or unwanted actions’ consequences, they are able to become more realistic individuals. Talking about negative actions should be in appropriate ways to make sure that there are no hard feelings.

It will teach one to become a better person when one understands one’s mistakes resulted by those negative actions. For instance, a couple who never talks about their negative actions, such as not being clean enough, may face problems in the future. As a result, they may end up having a large argument with one another instead of working to improve their relationship. Therefore, communication is a key in every relationship. If couples only mention their positive activities, there may be no corrections and improvements in their relationships. On the other hand, a wife can communicate kindly with her husband in case of something that she does not appreciate. For example, when her husband enters the house with his dirty shoes on, she may ask him kindly to remove them.

Additionally, talking about negative actions with careful and positive language can encourage children to learn more. Consider a child who never cleans her room and the child’s parents never mention about organizing her belongings. Consequently, this child may never be a clean and organized person. As an opposite example, a child who always cleans her room because her mother has already discussed about being clean and neat.

On the contrary, some people may believe that undesirable behavior should be ignored by mentioning only positive actions. It can be true in some specific situations. For instance, a mother should not blame her child if a child breaks a glass accidently. Because it can result in the child to feel unwanted or isolated. However, the mother can kindly remind her child to be more careful while she does not hurt her child’s feelings.

In order to teach individuals and improve their attitudes, it is advantageous to have discussions about their negative actions in an appropriate way. Only complimenting positive action is not sufficient to help people to understand well.