The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Who does not like a compliment? We tend to become more receptive to positive words compared to negative. Human brains like to hear more positive feedback. Hence I believe that any change can be brought in only through positive actions.

In today's workplace, positive psychological capital is considered as one of the most important asset. Fred Luthens, the psychologist who coined the term "Psychological capital" insists that only positive actions of a mentor would bring a sustainable and productive change within his team members. On the contrast, negative tone from a Manager would not result in the expected change. Going by this theory, I can assert that than negative actions, positive actions can bring in a dramatic improvement in bringing up a change.

Positive reinforcements could bring in a more conducive environment wherein the listener is more receptive and open to discuss all his limitations. By this weaknessess of a listener can be discussed with a open mindset and addressed with possible solutions. By talking positively, a trainer builds a good relationship with his or her trainee. This helps in resolving many of the issues faced by the trainer not only more fastly but also more effectively.

Having said that the positive way of training would help the trainee express more, the flip side would be its ineffciency in bringing up the trainee in more holistic way.

While I state that praising positive actions is the better way, its not the only best way to develop an individual.