Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Creativity can be seen at its best only when one has an open mindset without any restrictions. Scientists with open mindsets can be more creative while experimenting new ideas. Posing restrictions could curb their creativity.

In contrast to the statement given, I suggest that governments should not pose any restrictions on scientific research and development. A restricted enviornment would limit the innovative mindset of scientits. When there are no restrictions, research can be done in all aspects of an idea. Not only this leads to fullest exploration of an idea but also it may lead to accidental inventions. A restricted research might lose an opportunity to invent one or many products.

While scientific research is not restricted only to medicine field, it has its foray into other fileds such as automobile, agriculture, artificial intelligence, etc,. A controlled environment ceases access to accidental inventions.

While I accept that a few restictions can be posed in medicine filed since we deal with experimenting living things, research in the other areas should be free of restrictions.