The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and

explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific

circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how

these examples shape your position.

The aim of teaching is to mold a student capable of using his learnings to the advantage of himself and society. The result of successful teaching can range from a student being the first in his family to get a job, to inspiring Albert Einstein to pursue physics and publish groundbreaking papers. Optimal teaching for the student is the goal. This not only depends on improving capability but also, cultivating a positive mindset. A teacher such as Mr. Keating from Dead Poet's Society could change the lives of his students just by praising their talents and broadening their view of skills such as poetry. This makes learning a lifelong adventure that a student can look forward to.

The given topic makes the assumption that following the practice of praising positive actions but ignoring faults is the best teaching that leads to optimal learning. It can be said that ignoring faults paints a much more attractive picture of subjects, creates an environment where all that is right lives. However, ignoring faults mitigates the importance of failure.

Failure is the commonality between every learner in history. It is the steppingstones to true learning. Ignoring it and making a student oblivious to failure's power stunts them. Let us tales the well-known saying: "Give a man a fish he eats for a day, teach a man to fish he eats for a lifetime". If we taught this main by praising his conviction to fish it would certainly make him happy. But if we ignored his faulty stance and incorrect aum, he would ultimatley starve. His starvation would result in him blaming himself for not being able to catch the fish. The lesson from this example is that positive reinforcement is definitely using for encouraging learning, but in the real world, mistakes are the more useful lessons. Realizing this harsh truth without preparation destroys any benefit created by positive reinforcement in the long run.

Hence, optimal teaching relies not only on praising positive actions to encourage learning, but also on correcting negative ones, so no student is limited by their natural capabilities.