The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Every action brings consequences in a persons’ life whether it’s positive or negative. Every time anyone do a thing, they always want to do the positive things because those are the right things to do. The prompt indicates that praising a positive action and ignoring negative ones are the best way to teach and I am strongly agreed with this for two reasons.

Praising positive action and ignoring other is a way to differentiate which work to do and what don’t. Suppose if the society teach us that honesty is the best policy and some is honest than he or she should be praised then everyone will want to be honest. Then the society will leave venality other side. So, people will know that if he or she is honest they do the right thing. Because of the adulation, everyone will know the difference between this bad thing and good thing. Also, other virtues like altruism is a good thing. The bad things like murder, theft will be considered bad.

Also, People will be motivated to do right thing. Motivation will come from praising from the society. People has a tendency to bring attention towards them. They always want to be considered the best with their good work. But, with time they do the bad work to be successful. However, they won’t be satisfied ever because the bad things can bring bad consequences. If someone murder a person, they will be thrown in prison and can be punished with the law. But Good things often brings reward. So, if the process of teaching has the ability to differentiating actions like positive and negative ones and show the consequences then surely anyone can learn perfectly.

In sheer contrast, if there was no praise for positive ones then anyone can do bad things and think it as a good one to do in their circumstances. But with growing tensions everywhere and the winning of negative power all over the world it is quite difficult to give the best teaching without acknowledge the best works and praise then with open arms.