The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education plays a vital role in transferring knowledge from learned to learner individual. There are various ways to test our knowledge. Competition is one of them. our teachers at school test our knowledge and provide the feedback. Based on the feedback students need to make some improvements in their studies or performance. If teachers choose to give only positive feedback then students may not improve themselves. Positive feedback helps to encourage and motivate students in their studies. But that does not mean to undermine negative feedback. Everyone has positive and negative points. Hence the are various reasons to disagree author's view, the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Teachers and parents can guide and motivate students. They are the best to judge as most of the time children spend time with parents and teachers. For instance, a B grade student who got some feedback to improve in mathematics will work hard and will improve in studies. As a result of this, his mathematics will improve. On other hand, if teacher choose to praise on positive point and ignored negative points then there are less possibility that student may improve and progress.

Secondly, Take an example of Sachin Tendulkar who is a great cricket player. If his teachers could have praised only positive points and ignored negative ones then he would not be a great player as now. Every renowned person learned from their mistakes. Parents should teach their children to learn from mistake.

Some may argues that, negative feedback may demotivate students. Teachers should teach their students to learn from negative points. Not every defeat or feedback is measured by self respect. Nobody is born with perfection, everyone makes mistakes. We should understand our mistake, improve it and make sure that it should not be repeated.

In conclusion,teachers and parents are responsible to raise children. Their responsibility is to guide students and motivate. To achieve success in life, both are important positive and negative point. Praise will encourage students to do respective task efficiently while negative points will help to understand the weaken areas and with qualities like diligent, persistence and hard efforts students can overcome negative points. This will leads to perfection.