The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Education plays a vital role in transferring knowledge from learned to learner person. There are various ways to test our knowledge. Competition is one of them. Our teachers at school test our knowledge and give the feedback. Based on the feedback students need to make some improvements in their studies or performance. If teachers choose to give only positive feedback, students may not improve themselves. Positive feedback helps to encourage and motivate students in their studies. But that does not mean to undermine negative feedback. Everyone has positive and negative points. Hence there are various reasons to disagree with the author's view, the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Teachers and parents can guide and motivate students. They are the best one to judge as most of the time children spend time with their parents and teachers. For instance, a B grade student who got some feedback to improve in maths, he will work hard and will improve in studies. As a result of this, his maths will improve. On the other hand, if a teacher chooses to praise on a positive point and ignored negative points then there is less possibility that student may improve and progress.

Secondly, Take the example of Sachin Tendulkar who is a great cricket player. If his teachers could have praised only positive points and ignored negative ones then he would not be a great player as now. Every renowned person learned from their mistakes. Parents should teach their children to learn from a mistake.

Some may argue that negative feedback may demotivate students. Teachers should teach their students to learn from negative points. Not every defeat or feedback is measured by self-respect. Nobody is born with perfection, everyone makes mistakes. We should understand our mistake, improve it and make sure it should not be repeated.

In conclusion, teachers and parents are responsible to raise children. Their responsibility is to guide students and motivate. To achieve success in life, both are an important positive and negative point. Praise will encourage students to do the respective task efficiently while negative points will help to understand the weak areas and students can overcome negative points with qualities like diligent, persistence and hard efforts. This will leads to perfection. </span>