The best way to teach is to praise positive and ignore negative ones.

The purpose of education is to make a child be mentally and physically healthy and foster a positive attitude toward the challenge of life. So it is important for parents or schools to consider their way of teaching. The saying that acclaiming the positive actions and overseeing the negative ones is the best way of teaching sounds plausible, but I can’t fully agree with that. In my opinion, however, the best way of teaching should be equally dealing with either positive or negative actions for they are both precious experience to cope with various of incidents in life.

When a child act optimistically to something, there’s no doubt to praise them as a encouragement. When we meet trouble, it’s hard to solve it without a negative word. So a sanguine attitude is extremely important to us and should be remember. An extol is able to enhance this kind of memory. Think about the most explicit recollection of our life, the scenario of receiving approvement must be the top.

The pessimistic reaction, however, have been overly downplayed by this recommendation.. When your kid quarreled with others and dejectedly decided to forsake their friendship, directly neglect that will let your kid lost a friend instead of solving the conflict. The ignorance may lead to a disaster which would have a even worse consequence. The situation could be even worse if your child consider his or her attitude right because you don’t react promptly, they will maintain this negative action through out their life and fail again when they face the similar problem.

In conclusion, ignorance is another way of encouragement that stimulate the negative side of a child’s personality. So we should not miss either good side of a child’s rection or the bad side. Only in this way, our kids can grow up as a mature person.