The best way to teach whether as an educator, employer, or parent is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Of course if we praise anyone to his or her positive actions, he or she will be be motivated even more to do the best he or she can, however ignoring his negative actions can play the same role. As the author contends that the best way to teach whether an educator, employer, or parent is to praise positive actions and ignore negative one. I agree that praising the positve actions is the best way to teach, however, ignoring negative actions might play a counterproductive role. Ignoring negative actions might not be the best way to teach.

To begin, most of the people have tendency to be motivated by the praise while some are motivated by castigating negative actions. The inherent nature of a person varies. I think, if an educator, employer, or parent acts according to the person's attitude, it would be the best ever to teach. There is no doubt that praising motivates most of the people, but ignoring their negative actions they even more motivates to such actions. For instance, my younger brother, who used to smoke previously. I initially used to ignore his that negative action, but I found that it motivated him to continue smoking. After analying that several months, I later admonish him to quick smoking otherwise I will betray it to the parents. Then he ask me to give some time in order to get rid of this inveterate action. Consequentlly, after two months he was able to quit smoking.

Further, in case of the employor, a worker might be motivted by praise, while ignoring negative actions can go either way, whether positive or negative. If a employer ignore negative actions of his worker, then her or she might be insauciance about his or her job. Worker may think that even if I do mistakes, my boss won't care it, hence the tendency of worker to be apathetic about the job might increase. Hence in order to teach such worker, we should act with common sense, certainly if he or she have tendency to be motivated by praise, it should be done accordingly, whereas, if he or she have tendency to motivate with castigating negative actions, whether parent or an educator or employer, they should act accordingly.

Addtionally, some people may argue that admonishing negative action would discourage, in fact it is not true in general. It is largely depends upon a person's inherent nature. While most of the people have tendency to motivate by praise, there are few people who are even motivated by castigating their negative actions. So, I think it is not coherrent to say that all the time we should ignore negative actions. Ignoring negative actions can play negative role, so all of us should be well aware of that.

In conclusion, of course we should praise the postive actions of an idividual, it is the best way to teach, however ignoring negative actions can teach does not hold water It is far better to act by knowing the person's inherent nature, doing so the risk of negative outcome can be reduced.