Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.
Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.
Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.
first, this statement mentions raking water sports as their favorite
recreational activities at the first sentence. however, it seems to have a
ralation between the first sentence and the setence which mentions that
increase the quality of the river’s water and the river’s smell. this is a wrong
cause and result to solve the problem.
Second, as a reponse to the complaints from residents, the state plan to
clean up the river. As a result, the state expects that water sports will increase.
When you look at two sentences, the result is not appropriate for the cause.
Third, the last statement is the conclusion. however, even though
residents rank water sports, the city government might devote the budget to
another issue. this statement is also a wrong cause and result.