Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

The topic makes a controversial claim that people in power in any field should be relegated from their position and the power should be handed to new leadership to ensure success of any enterprise. Although, a new leadeship may be fruitful in some stangnat managements, it cannot be always guarenteed. Thus, i generally disagree with the opinion that new leadership is surest way for success.

Firstly, it is very important to keep in mind that experience is very powerful tool for any enterprise. Through years of trainings and dealing with various circumstances in a workplace, people get more adept in their job. Such skill is only gained in practical environments and vary in some aspects from the theoritical knowledge gained in universities. For example, in education sector, a professor needs years of experience be in that position, his theoritical knowledge of subject along with other pragmatic knowledges like dealing with students, can only be learned from continued exposure and experience in the field. Also it is worth noting that, business, politics, education and government are very different with each other and no such generalizations can be made. For instance, it may be good idea to make changes in leadership in goverment in more shorter span of time as compared to education or business.

Moreover, five years as mentioned in the topic is very short span for making changes in primary positions of power. Take, politics for example, a good politician needs many decades of dedication in his belief and politics to reach a influential position, it takes time to build trust in such postions, and if such postion is rather given to new leadeship with less experience, then its ramifications may be seen negatively in a society or nation as a whole in a negative way. Thus despite the advantages of changes leadership five years seems very short time period to make such huge claim.

Nevertheless, the reason provided that revitalization through new leadership will certainly revitalize the instititution is not acceptable. No guarentee can be made whether the new leadership will make the condtition better or deteorate further. The results are only perceived after its implementation. Therefore, it would be unwise to think that merely making new recruitments is the way to revitalize a enterprise.

In conclusion, although some well thought changes in power in any enterprise in a reasonable time period may be effective to ameolirate the institution's status, such certain claims cannot be made. As long as the someone in power is working functionally well for their position asnd their presence adds the value to enterprise, such hasty decisions should be avoided.