In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

The topic claims that a beginner is more likely to make important contributions in any field as compared to experts. Undeniably, beginners have more energy and vigor than seasoned people, so it may seem in some areas of inquiry, that beginner is making more crucial contributions as compared to experts. Nevertheless, the expertise of experts should not be ignored, the skills and ideas gained by experts through years of involvement in certain sector certaily weighs more than few noticeable contributions of beginners. Thus, i would like to disagree with the statement and would like to argue that experts are, in fact, more likely to contribute to most of the fields as compared to beginners.

First of all, it is important to realize that being expert in certain field takes a lot of time and dedication. One is only considered expert after S/he contributes a large chunk of their lifetime in understanding and developing a certain field. They are more seasoned to the practical scenarios that many beginner learners are yet to adapt with.

For instance, a person becomes a professor when s/he has dedicated generally a decade or more in that field, during this time they gain invaluable knowledge, deal with all types of students, experiment with their teaching methodologies to reach the position. Such experience and skill cannot be expected from a beginner in same field, they will have to go through similar situations and deal with similar problems and only can achive the position.

Another point to consider is that, mostly beginners have no clue about the practical scenario of their fields. Surely, they might have all the theoritical knowledges and skills to solve things in theory but things are not alike in actual field. They also do not know the scope of their field and do not know other experts in field who may be helpful if they bump into some problems, so it is possible that they just wander aimlessly for the help but such scenario is less likely to occur with experts as they have been dealing with many similar situations before. For instance, a new doctor may have no idea to differentiate between a mild abdomen pain and appenx pain, they may struggle to decipher the problem by explanation of symptoms by patients and may solve for solutions in some books and spend lots of time whereas an adept doctor would instantly diagnose the problem with patients within minutes.

Finally, it doesnt mean that beginners can not make contributions in any fields merely because they are beginners, there maybe few cases where a beginner might have outperformed experts too, but few exceptional cases shouldnt be made the basis for such genarelisations and claims.

In conclusion, experts are more skilled and likely to make more contributions than beginners. Although, new learners can excel in their areas and make noteworthy contributions without much experience, such instances are rare. In fact, experience and immersion in field for few years sharpens their skill and are more likely to make contributions because their theoritical knowledge and awareness to real worls problems motivates to bring necessary solutions.