Claim Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted since it may well be proven false in the future Reason Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate

Information is the driving force that perpetuates knowledge. A fact presented as a piece of information may well be factitious or veracious in the long run. I mostly disagree with the prompt that states that facts be dismissed since they would be found specious in the future.

Facts are stepping stones on which many scientific experiments are built and new inventions made. Creative minds employ facts as one of the rudiments in the early stages of their inventions; invention is a painstaking process that manifests as a continuous rise and fall to score an achievement. For instance, historical records show that the inventor of the light bulb was successful after the one hundred and first experiment. Most scientific experiments rely on facts at the initial stages of development and then modify these facts over time.

Au contraire, facts could hamper the progress of an already existing state. This is evident, most of the time, in the political atmospheric setting- such as in partisan politics, where an opposing party could, by the power of the media, release contentious and defamatory, yet seemingly credible content that could lead to an upheaval in the harmony of a state. Facts presented could cause a schism, diatribe, or even worse, riot when not verified.

In conclusion, although one should be wary of facts, especially as it pertains to politics and the media, facts are important in academia, as they could birth invention.