Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The given claim and reason is highly controvertible, people might have different opinion regard the same. Personally, I’m consonant with the claim on which it is based and prolong the assertion with several reasons.

First of all, There has been rise on the information source in today’s contemporary world which is followed by the augmentation of medias. With this, the scrutiny about living hero is quite commonplace. These medias to stand out in competition at the age of information concerns on building up news that are trivial as well. In such a situation, Living heros are often subjected to media scrutiny even when in small flaw found related to their reputation. For instance, Justin biber is one of the eminent singer in the world who was subjected to scrutiny about being gay because of association made by media about his character few years ago. This issue had hampered in his reputation.

Secondly, It is difficult to build up a good reputation in current world while to loose the reputation is like an evanescent. For Instance, Kevin Spacey, an actor famous for his character played as Frank Underwood in House of Card, was not able to play his role in the last season because of court issue about sexual harsh. If it wasn’t for media scrutiny, He would have been able to take his role in final season.

Some people argue that, Despite the media scrutiny that degrade the reputation of the famous person, The great work done by these people will never be forgotten. This claim might hold true when the famous people is dead and the reputation creates a mark for peoples to remember but, for the living heroes it is indispensable in the presence of media and prevalent information age,.

In conclusion, The reputation of the living heros who are subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be dismissed in the current world because of influx of information and communication medium. The goods works done by these heroes are only be valuable after they are dead, else to maintain their reputation, they need to be careful from being subjected to media scrutiny.