Claim: We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from those whose views contradict our own.

Reason: Disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Learning is such a beautiful process of life. We can learn many things from different means for instance, by taking university classes, by internet, by discussing with friends. In major, we can learn most of the things from the people around us. Generally, we can learn from the people whose views are similar to us and we can also learn from the people whose views are different than from us. But, in my opinion we can learn much more from the people who have same views than the people whose views contradict our own because contradictory views can cause tense and impede learning. Some reasons and examples supporting my position is mentioned in the following paragraph.

Learning from the people who shares the same views is much more effective and motivating than the others who has different views this is because with the people who have same views, we are very interested to discuss in many different scenario; we can share different knowledge in good environment because our school of thought is same. This can be convinced by my personal experience. When I was in higher secondary class, I had a friend whose way to think and opinions regarding different scenario was similar to me so it makes me to discuss in more details and we share very depth knowledge between us which led us doing research in that topic and gathered more knowledge. It cannot be denied that we cannot learn from the people who have different views than us. However, we can learn much more from the people who share same view, the evidence and example above support it.

Once, Ram mentioned in his biography that he learned so many skills from his friend who has similar thought to his. He have mentioned that once in library he met his friend from another section; Ram was reading the political books and at the same time another friend was also reading the political books. After leaving the library they discussed the topic they read in the library, after sharing their learning they found that same views on the subject matters. Later they used to go library and read different books and share learning and knowledge they read. He mentioned that due to same views they learn many theories and evidences about political change and history. It is true that Ram may learned from the another people who has different view but the evidence and example shows that he learned more with the friend who has same views.

Many may argue that we can learn from the people who have contradictory view than us. While it true that we can learn from the people who have contradictory view than us, we cannot learn much more than from the people who have same views because we can have disagreement between the people who have different opinion and disagreement can cause demotivation, tense and it may impede learning.

To sum up, as per mentioned reasons and examples above, we can learn more from the people who have same school thought and views.