Two years ago radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call in advice programs that it broadcast since that time its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly Given WCQP s recent succe

The author presents the argument of before two years in which the station manager of KICK radio station recommends to increase the call-in advice program in order to gain the more audience given that the WCQP gained more listener in Rockville by increasing number of audience and national survey indicates that audience's number has increased. Although, WCQP's audio number increased after increasing the number of call-in advance program, KICK's manager is too quick to assume that WCQP's increase in number of listeners is only just by increasing the number of call-in advance program; he failed to analyze specific details and answer the various questions so the in getting predicted result is doubtful.

The station manager of KICK assumes that there are no other factors regarding the increase in audience in Rockville after increasing the number of call-in advice program by MCQP. The assumption is too general because he fails to analyze other details behind the increase in call-in advice program so the as per his recommendation the is unlikely to get predicted result. Some questions needs to be asked before recommendation; was there new host in the program? was there different audio quality system which is most liked by audience? For instance, MCQP may be recruited new host who has next quality in conducting the program. Similarly, MCQP may have installed another sound recording system whose voice quality was superior than before. If such questions is not asked the recommendation may not be successful to yield the predicted results.

In addition, Station manager should search the answer of the question: does Medway has the same audience as in Rockville in terms of interest, choice and nature. Before the recommendation answer of this question should be analyzed because if the nature, interest of two place is different then the recommendation may fail to give predicted results. For instance the interest of people of Medway may is different; they might not interested in the call-in advice program. So if the answers of these questions get correctly then the recommendation can engender the predicted result else it can not.

Similarly, another important question is: does Medway has significant number of people? the station manager assumes that the increased in number in the Rockville is significant but before that she should search the number of people who might listen the program. If he gets the valid answer of this question his recommendation can produce the hypothesized result else, it is dubitable in getting the expected result.

Before recommendation the station manager should seek the answer of the questions mentioned above to get the predicted result. If KICK increased the number of call-in advice program without answering the mentioned questions it is dubitable to get the result.