Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The speaker asserts that colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country. I partially agree with her. In this competitive world to keep pace with this, it is must that students should aware of how the other are doing with their studies too. because by keeping themselves only within the four walls of their classsroom, they can never visualize the outer world.

First of all, throughout the world students are not under the same carriculam. some countries folllow a certain type of method, a definite type of grading system whether some follow a different way.it's upto the country from where they belong to. Legislators make these rules and undoubtedly these will vary. After a certain period, these students will persue jobs and now because of communication and technology, world is becoming a global village. they will enter in job fields and then they will apply their required knowledge. In orderto keep pace with the rest, they must broaden their outknowledge. this includes getting familiar with the rest of the world.For this reason, I think this a beneficial way for students to visit a foreign country in one semester. By visiting not only they can gather knowledge but also mixing with different people,they will be exposed to a new culture. this will render them to broader their outlook. people can give up prejudice by mixing with other people and they will understand that being dogmatic only narrow the mind and nothing else.

However, it is not that much easy for administrations that they can take all their students in a foreign country for study.There may be financial constraints that may not be posssible for underdeveloped o0r developing countries. Moreover, it is difficult to manage a huge number of students for the teachers in a different countries. Again, foreign countries at the same time have to have the capacity to accomodate the students and teachers with the facilities too. So, I think to accomplish this is a little bit difficult. but, what I think if it's not possible to provide this much facilities, teachers should make students familiar with thye carriculam of the foreign countries and syllabus must be upgraded. Still, there are countries that follow backdated syllabus.

In sum, the idea is must be taken into consideration. but if it's not possible to implement ,teachers and students must think for alternartives