Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

I disagree with the broad assertion, that student should take at least one semester abroad as a compulsory task established by universities.

The first and major consern behind such dissension is, that not everyone can be benefit from learning in a foriegn counrty. Despite majority could grow by learning process in different enviroment by metting varied people, having a much broader ken, get potential chances for working in the countries they studied, and much more, it would have adverse effect on the monorities with physical diesase. If some students have to travel to a differnet country with a wheelchair, it can be disastrous for them to take care of themselves in the first several days when they did not know who and where they can get help from, given that they are totally not familar with this country. They may even get depression or other metal illness due to their helpless feeling and hart to interact with their peers. In such situitation, it could be a better alternative for them to stay in their homeland.

secondly, it would be unaffordable for some families with scarce income to support their childern to do so. For those people who is shakled by their stringent familiy financial condition, they can only opt to select a countries that with cheap living cost, whcih ususally to be a developing country if they have to. Then they are in an inferior position in comparision with those who can choose any place that is best for their development, and the policy, which require student to study abroad, will only exacerbate the inequality between the rich and the poor. Therefore it is not appropriate to set such policy as compulsory.

Lastly, It could be a infraction to the constituition since people has the freedom to choose what is best for them, as long as their choice will not harm the interest of the rest.

In conclusion, I would suggest that one compulsory exchange semester would be undue for above resaons. Instead, I would suggest the universities encourage students to take such one semestern study abroad. Furthermore, I would strongly suggest universities also provide proper guidence for those who intend to do so, and also some funding opportunities for those in poor financial condition.