Creative artist should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this op

I believe that artist have the rights to realize their creativity in whatever they would like to do, but the works with improper contents or meaning, such as sexual and violence should not be allowed.

Some governments try to impose the constraints on the art crafters to prevent their artwork from something adverse to their throne. They want to manipulate the freedom of the creativity to protect the reputation of government. For example, China limits the local writers that they couldn’t write anything detrimental to the regime, if they’re in that case, the publication would be not allowed.

However, the limitation really affects negatively on the articles, because most of them do not reflect the practical society but ingratiating toward the government. The value of the work has been so crucial not just because their beauty, but the reflection of a society. And the controlled one thought decimate the vivid and diversity of the artists creativities. For instance, the crafters in North Korea, through engraving the carving or sculptures of the dictator of the nation, show the adulation and greatness of their leadership and governments, rather than abundant with diversities artwork in a freedom kingdom.

Additionally, no restriction on the artwork is definitely an impetus for more people to express their thought, by this way, conceivably creators could express anything in their mind and the diversity grows. No matter the it’s correct or not, judge in later people, it is good for society to improve. People share their ideal with each other by their ideas and contend through rational debate and grow a best. That’s the basic of the democracy that today society flourish relying on. For example, the United State is a mixed cultures nation, it has been so potent because of diversity. Elites from different countries devote themselves in any aspects such as science, engineering and medicine, they have the best staffs in those field. Another instance from Google incorporation, they hire workers from different countries and emphasize the importance of the diversities. And this explain why it has been so powerful and successful as a top search engine in the world.

In conclusion, the freedom of the creativity is essential to be supported to grow diversity that is advantageous for human society, while some artworks with improper contents, by the extend of them, should be prohibited to prevent from negative effect on children or adolescents.