Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

I mostly believe that the opinion from other field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in science field, but it may not be the case in other domain, like education and disease prevention.

First of all, experts could make mistake. Even they are professors in education field, they could overlook the vital trend happening gradually. And that would lead to the failure of the policy. For example, Taiwan education department had widely established a lot of colleges and universities years ago in order to elevate the education degree of its people. However, the birth rate has decreased gradually and there are fewer and fewer young people to go to school. Today, some schools have been abandoned and abolished because they don't have enough students enrolling to support their finance. If someone could notice the declination of the birth rate, then he or she could prevent it from happening and save a lot of cost for building schools.

Secondly, there are few people outside science and math field making huge contribution. For instance, MENSA is a group consisting of high intelligent people and they are expected to make evident contribution to the science field. Nevertheless, little contribution, if any, has been achieved. In contrast, Einstein and Newton are notable scientists that evolve the knowledge in science field. They proposed Relativity Law and Classic Physic on which many technologies are based so far.

However, except science field, the leadership from a layperson is sometimes better than experts in the field. For instance, the leader of Taiwan CDC governor, Chen Shih-Chung has successfully attenuated the coronavirus spreading and the situation has been zero cases confirmed for many days so far. He had been a dentist before he was in charge of the leader of disease prevention. He is not even an expert in the disease spreading field. Therefore, besides the knowledge of a specific field, the judgement and capability of handling emergency problems matter more.

In conclusion, experts are much more likely to make crucial contribution in science field than a layperson, but everyone from one field could have invaluable achievement to another.