Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

The value to the work is given when it is judged by the person who excels in that field. I agree with the claim, it is true that an expert in the particular field may judge the work as he would be well versed in that field and can easily identify the pros and cons of the work.

One thing which i experienced personally in my college days is that when i submitted my thesis work on a project related to Cardiology department, i reported the final copy based on it to my professor who monitors me during project to suggest me if any corrections . She did not make any corrections and returned me as such but when i gave to the head of the department i was surprised when i found many red marks on my copy. He told me all my mistakes and corrected me. As he was a perfectionist than my professor he helped me and i scored good marks.

The other example which i came across is my brother published an article on his own without help from anyone. It was really a good article related to biomarker but as he published it without any professor's name it was not approved by many. Later he republished the article again with the help of a doctor who is excelled in research work and his article was approved to be published. He was praised by all his college faculty regarding his work.

I partially disagree with the claim as for instance in a company an empyolee may have more knowledge when compared to his boss . All the work in a company is done by the employees and the boss just allot them work who might not be knowing about it but the work would be approved.

With the certain examples explained above i conclude by saying that i most agree with the claim which states that a judgement to a work given by a person who excels in that particular field is more acceptable and applauded.